On the Edit Company screen, you can choose to check a box that is labeled "On Hold". This is intended to be used for times when you need to stop performing work for a customer for some reason, but you don't want to make them fully inactive.
When a customer is On Hold in Aero:
- Scheduled Aeros for that customer will not appear on users' Dashboards, List screens, or Schedule screens
- Scheduled Aeros for that customer will appear on the Manage Aeros screen
- Users will be able to create new Aeros and Recurring Aeros for that customer